Featured

empty tin…

…the blog has moved to controlfink.com

Apologies for any inconvenience. Probably the only people who’ll ever see this are my 3 subscribers! New and improved blog, now with honking big titles and a picture of my tattoo.

Disclaimer: the following justifications may be a little long winded.

A lot of my reasoning is just applying  the strategic thinking from my work life to myself… like making my “serious” folio site have a serious name. Control Fink has been my illustration pen name for fifteen years or so, tinned meat was just meant to be a jokey pen name to quarantine this wacky stuff from my professional jokey pen name – oops. It should be what I tag on a wall, not put on my business card.

The rest was wanting to experiment with WordPress, installing it as self-hosted so I could tinker, particularly with the css. I wanted to make it the opposite of what I do at work, something a bit ugly!

Now I just have to figure out how to show it to more people.

Leave a comment